A forum specifically for patients only to use (e.g. newly diagnosed, recovering from surgery, having chemotherapy or patients in follow up).

Moderator: volmod

Slewis7313
Posts: 688
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 8:48 pm

Re: So far so good!

Postby Slewis7313 » Wed Sep 17, 2014 1:20 pm

Tumour Marker is down from 299 to 150.

A very happy Steve

X

J_T
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 8:15 am

Re: So far so good!

Postby J_T » Wed Sep 17, 2014 1:33 pm

Excellent!

x

EmmaR
Posts: 197
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 11:06 pm

Re: So far so good!

Postby EmmaR » Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:02 pm

Brilliant News !

Sueoliver
Posts: 519
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 8:22 pm

Re: So far so good!

Postby Sueoliver » Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:23 pm

Really good news. Sue x

Sones
Posts: 108
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:31 pm

Re: So far so good!

Postby Sones » Thu Sep 18, 2014 4:29 pm

Fantastic news Steve just what we want to hear.x

sandraW
Posts: 1044
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 5:38 pm

Re: So far so good!

Postby sandraW » Thu Sep 18, 2014 9:39 pm

That's great Steve, sandrax

wackywacky
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 10:25 am

Re: So far so good!

Postby wackywacky » Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:59 am

Good news keep fighting the B x

PCUK Nurse Dianne
Posts: 287
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 3:29 pm

Re: So far so good!

Postby PCUK Nurse Dianne » Fri Sep 19, 2014 11:15 am

Well done Steve, keep up the good work.

Dianne
Support Team

Fifi

Re: So far so good!

Postby Fifi » Thu Oct 02, 2014 10:26 pm

Hi Steve,

Just a quick one. Saw my dad today. He always asks about you and I read your reply on my post to him. He said he is pleased 'your number' has come down and passes on his best to you as well. Think he's took a shine to you. He doesn't remember too much, but always remembers to ask How Steve is doing.

Leila xx

P.s. I'm pleased your tumour marker is down also.

Slewis7313
Posts: 688
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 8:48 pm

Re: So far so good!

Postby Slewis7313 » Fri Oct 03, 2014 7:30 am

Thanks Leila (and others)!

Steve
X

jay
Posts: 407
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 2:30 pm

Re: So far so good!

Postby jay » Fri Oct 03, 2014 2:28 pm

fab news steve,
love Jayne
x

SusannaUK
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 3:32 pm

Re: So far so good!

Postby SusannaUK » Fri Oct 03, 2014 5:06 pm

Hi Steve,

Excellent news! Well done, keep going!

Susanna x

Slewis7313
Posts: 688
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 8:48 pm

Re: So far so good!

Postby Slewis7313 » Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:26 pm

Started cycle 11 yesterday and all went well after a few delays. Still feeling fine, but await with a little trepidation days 5/6, though they are getting better. Tumour marker is now down again from 150 to 127, so still one happy teddy in Wales!

Take care all.

Steve
X

sandraW
Posts: 1044
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 5:38 pm

Re: So far so good!

Postby sandraW » Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:46 pm

Really great news Steve, cycle 11, wow! Thanks for your support the other day take care sandrax

J_T
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 8:15 am

Re: So far so good!

Postby J_T » Thu Oct 16, 2014 6:01 pm

Great news Steve! Keep those markers coming downwards and keep outfoxing (!) the bugger!

Julia x