Chemo for new diagnosis

Valerieno1

Hello I am new to this sight. I had a whipple 2009 with no follow up chemo In 2012 my blood markers started to climb but I have had c t scans every 10 weeks and they have been clear but in the last 2 weeks I have been told the cancer is back in the same place outside the head of the pancreas where the ampulla is they suspect it has spread to the liver I will have a Mir scan on Tuesday . Over the years I have read a lot about this horrible cancer and have no experience about chemo I am 72 in May . Is there any point in having chemo what would they expect to be able to do. Would it just prolong the my life by a few weeks my husband is devastated please help. Valerie Xxxxxx

Big hugs, must be terrifying for you all, only you can decide with your consultant whether you want the chemo. My dad had chemo following his whipple, he seemed tobauffer from side effects then they changed the chemo and he was okay on It. He would have tried anything and sadly for us even in the last week's we had with him he still wanted to try more chemo. It is such a personal decision and whatever you choose will be the right answer. Good luck.x

Big hugs, must be terrifying for you all, only you can decide with your consultant whether you want the chemo. My dad had chemo following his whipple, he seemed tobauffer from side effects then they changed the chemo and he was okay on It. He would have tried anything and sadly for us even in the last week's we had with him he still wanted to try more chemo. It is such a personal decision and whatever you choose will be the right answer. Good luck.x